Butcher Shop Questions for Nashville Carnivores – missing Nashville


Butcher Shop Questions for Nashville Carnivores

I've been living in the area for a year now, and I've had trouble finding several relatively unusual (but not crazy) meat items around town, and I hope you all might be able to help before I give up and resort to ordering stuff off the interwebs instead of buying locally.

Specifically, I'm looking for duck breasts, black pudding/French style blood sausage, and Spanish-style chorizo. I called up PRB to ask for the duck and black pudding and they told me they couldn't help me. After searching r/Nashville, it looks like they make chorizo, but I'm not sure if it's the paprika-based Spanish kind or the spicier Mexican kind.

I'm not expecting much, but I figured it was worth an ask just in case there's a gem out there. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

