Not keen on moving back, but I want to make the best. – missing Nashville


Not keen on moving back, but I want to make the best.

Just finished a masters elsewhere and am moving home to Nashville for a few months after being gone for 5+ years.

I noticed before I left but (as many of you note here) it's felt so different each time I've visited. I'm sure most of this has to do with general, expected changes but I hate feeling like a tourist in my hometown.

That said, where are you guys going for low key outings with friends or family? Are all the good parks/reserves overrun? Is there a quiet coffee shop in town where I don't have to choose between chemistry experiments for an 8oz black… you know, actually focus on a book and relax?

PMs welcome & thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

