I called Senator Alexander’s office and they hung up on me – missing Nashville


I called Senator Alexander’s office and they hung up on me

Today I called Senator Alexander's office to leave a message regarding Net-Neutrality.

When I mentioned that Sen. Alexander received $86,000 from Comcast, the secretary informed me that she wasn't allowed to discuss campaign contributions. So I asked if I would need to outbid a corporation for my voice to be heard. She hung on me.

When I called back, I explained to a different secretary that I was hung up on for mentioning the senator's legalized bribery. I explained that I don't know anyone on either side of the political spectrum who supports this, and that it only serves corporate greed. She said, "Well, if you're going to badmouth the senator for no reason, we don't want to listen to it." I replied, "It is his job to listen to his constituents, whether they voted for him or not, whether he agrees with them or not. He represents the people, not the corporations. Even if they did pay more for his seat than the people."

I don't think she took my message.

The internet is the new Library of Alexandria and they are burning it down with us inside.

Leave a Reply

