How is the job market for Marketing/PR/Communications? – missing Nashville


How is the job market for Marketing/PR/Communications?

I've wanted to move to Nashville since I was a little girl. I'll be graduating in December with a Bachelors in Strategic Communications and I also have a minor in General Business. That being said, I was curious what the job market is like in Nashville for Marketing/PR/Communications jobs? I know its generally a competitive job type, so I guess what is one of the bigger industries for it? I have over a year of marketing experience with convenience stores, fuel and lubricants in Ohio from an internship. I'm just figuring if I should expand my experience or if it will look better that I have maintained my internship for this long, as it initially was an eight week program that was extended.

I'd ideally like to move to Nashville or outside of Nashville (I really like Smyrna and Hendersonville) within the next 2-4 years. The sooner the better, but that's dependent on my financial status of course.

Leave a Reply

