Looking for a bar recommendation – missing Nashville


Looking for a bar recommendation

I'm having a wedding in Nashville later on this year. I used to live in town but I moved out in 2010, and a lot has changed since then…

I'm trying to find a bar/pub in the Nashville/Brentwood area that would work as a good Friday night weddings-eve meeting spot for the out-of-town guests. Like, a 'hey, if you're in town the night before, we'll be drinking here, come by!' spot. My preferences:

  • I'd like to not have to rent an event room

  • I don't want it to be ridiculously crowded

  • If there's live music, I'd like to allow for conversation below a yelling-in-each-others-ears level

  • No cover (is this a pipe dream these days?)

Any recommendations? My first inclination was to go with the Flying Saucer, but their minimum spending requirement to reserve an event space is just a bit too high. I don't know anything about the Brentwood night life, so I'm completely lost there.

Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

