Looking for a bit of local advice regarding the upcoming eclipse. – missing Nashville


Looking for a bit of local advice regarding the upcoming eclipse.

Hello r/nashville, I'm a small-time musician from Atlanta. I'm looking to drive up to Nashville on the weekend of the eclipse to shoot a small-budget, non-commercial, independent music video during the duration of the eclipse. I'd essentially just walk for the duration of the song, so I'm looking for a pedestrian-friendly strip about 500 feet long where I wouldn't piss too many people off.

A cursory glance at Google Maps shows the John Seigenthaler Pedestrian Bridge as an attractive option. Ideally, I'd like to have a small crowd of 10-50 local volunteers (wrong side of the state, I know) following me. Do you guys think it would be practical to shoot there? Would it be too prohibitively crowded? Can y'all recommend any alternative locations? Or any advice on how best to notify the appropriate authorities, if applicable? Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

