Nashevillian here asking for advice on things to do this Saturday (don’t hurt me)… – missing Nashville


Nashevillian here asking for advice on things to do this Saturday (don’t hurt me)…

So here is the deal: I have a couple of out-of-town friends coming in to Nashville this weekend – the first time they've ever been here – and Saturday is basically the designated day where I'm supposed to take them around and show them all the fun stuff. Cue one of those moments when someone asks you something simple, but because it takes you by surprise your mind goes totally blank. So basically, like a rube, I'm asking for r/Nashville's help here. Where can I take them that is "Nashville", but won't be COMPLETELY overrun with CMAers this weekend? So far, I'm thinking Musician's Corner at the Park, but that's all I got… Oh! and there will be a toddler with us as well, which won't slow us down too much, but that means day drinking / 8 hrs spent in bars is out…

Leave a Reply

