Considering moving to Nashville. Pros/cons/ other information appreciated – missing Nashville


Considering moving to Nashville. Pros/cons/ other information appreciated

So my best friend and I are planning on moving somewhere in four southern states. Currently we live in a really cool college town in northern Florida. We really love it here and have lived here for a long time but need a change. We do not have any jobs lined up but will start looking once we decide what city fits us best. I have a bunch of questions but I guess ill just ask the most important ones.

How expensive are we talking here? We currently live in a three bedroom house within walking distance of downtown for $1250 a month. We don't have to live in a house but we both have pets and like being able to walk to work or somewhere we would typically hang out at.

Is the job market really shitty? We both do hair but I want to venture out and do something else. I wouldn't mind serving at a cool restaurant/bar or bartending.

What is the music scene like? We aren't really into newer country music. Our taste ranges from Brand New – Hop Along – Led Zeppelin – Johnny Cash – Against Me.

What is the art scene like? I like to draw and sell my drawings at events we have around town. Not that I have to continue doing that, but I would like to be around other creative people.

If theres any other information you would like to give, it would be much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

